ASCE Wisconsin Section Southeast Branch
Scholarship Program

2021 Scholarship Winners:

  • Michael Pook (Marquette University)
  • Zach Binversie (Milwaukee School of Engineering)
  • John Bowen (UW-Milwaukee)

Scholarship Form Downloads


Student applicant must:

  • be enrolled in a civil or architectural engineering curriculum at a school in the Southeast Branch area which has an active ASCE Student Chapter or Club
  • have reached at least sophomore status
  • be least one semester (or two quarters) away from graduation
  • be a member of an active ASCE Student Chapter or Club
  • Graduate Students are not eligible


Scholarship recipients will be chosen based on the following selection criteria:

  • Active member in ASCE Student Chapter or Club
  • College GPA and extracurricular activities
  • Community involvement
  • Leadership potential
  • Financial need may be indicated, but is not a major consideration.

Selection Procedure:

Once scholarship applications have been received, an initial screening will be performed by the ASCE Southeast Wisconsin Scholarship Committee to determine scholarship finalists. These finalists may then be interviewed individually by the Committee. The Committee in cooperation with the ASCE Southeast Branch will then select awardees.

Application Deadlines:

The initial application form must be received by the Scholarship Committee Chair on or before November 19, 2021.


Scholarship awards will be in the amount of $3,000. Winners will be recognized at the January Scholarship Dinner..


Hani H. Titi, Ph.D., P.E., M. ASCE
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee